Maggie – No Further Applications

Meet Maggie, a beautiful older lady who is looking for new humans to rescue.

Maggie is a friendly, playful, girl who loves to play in the garden with her foster fur brothers and sisters, chasing butterflies, rabbits and generally living life to the fullest! She is a beautiful soul.

Maggie loves to have the company of other dogs and must go to a new home that has another canine friend. In a previous life she was a puppy farm girl and takes comfort in other dogs being around. She is a championship snorer and loves to snuggle in her bed or on the couch to get in as much snoring practice as she can each day.

She loves to go for car rides and short gentle walks (please see medical issues below, no long walks or marathons for this girl), or just hang out at home with you. She is also a big foodie, but you will need to keep an eye on her weight.

Maggie is a bit of a chewer, so it is imperative that her new family are able to keep an eye on her to ensure she doesn’t eat something that could cause her issues. Lots of chewy toys and dental treats will be great for her ongoing. She is great with kids, yells at cats and can tell you when a leaf is trying to attack the house. She is great with her toilet training but will need a little help in a new environment with some positive reinforcement training.

Maggie needs to be made an integral part of family life. Oh and she is also partial to a Netflix marathon every now and then too.

Medical Notes
Maggie has a grade 3 heart murmur and is on Vetmedin/Cardisure twice daily as a preventative.

She also has dry eye and is on Visco Tears currently twice daily.

Maggie is quite often prone to ear infections and this has previously caused a few issues (we have full vet history for her new family) she will need her ears checked and cleaned very regularly. She has also had a previous patella surgery so is on daily supplements to help with arthritis.

Maggie has very recently had a full dental, so she has a magnificent smile and will need yearly dental checks.

Location: Victoria – no interstate adoption
Age: 6 Years (7 Years in November)
Adoption fee: $800 
Desexed: Yes
Vaccinated: Yes
Wormed: Yes
Heartworm treated: Yes 
Microchip number: 956000004282409