Maddie – South Australia

Hi everybody, I’m Maddie!

I know I know….I’m crazy cute right? Well the time has come for my lovely foster mummy to start looking for my forever home. I have been used for breeding in the past, but I’ve had all my vet work done so I don’t have to be put through all that again.

I am an inside lady and love a soft bed, its where I spend pretty much all of my days. I do need a doggie brother or sister as I love my own furry family. I do have this little quirk where I like to sleep with a collection of my foster mummas shoes, I like the ones she’s just taken off most, I carry them gently and definitely don’t hurt them…I just like having them close to me….its my thing and the humans here think it’s really cute so I’m not gonna stop.

I love going for walks, but I do get really excited when I see other doggos and sometimes lose control of my volume, mum has been working with me though so I have worked out I like treats more than yelling at other dogs. I’m told I’m a good girl a lot so I must be learning the right way to behave when out and about. I also love having a game with my foster mum, we play with soft toys and bouncy balls and I like to play wrestle games too, they’re lots of fun!

I like my own space in a quiet place indoors, I will very happily lay on my bed next to the couch where the humans sit to watch tv, I bring the human shoes with me, so my new home needs to be ok with that because its important to me. I don’t want to be in a noisy house, little kids aren’t my thing, but the older quieter ones might be ok. I also like to bark at this pesky cat that keeps coming into the garden, so I don’t think I would like a cat companion full time. I am awesome with the toilet training too – foster mumma says “nailed it” .. I think that’s a good thing.

I love spending time with other easy going dogs though and would love to have one to keep me company if my humans have to go out. I would prefer it if my humans were home a lot though too.

I have had preventative knee surgery on both knees to help me keep walking like the goodest doggo I can be, and I’m all healed now. I also do have some issues with my eyes getting irritated, so will need humans help in putting Systane eye drops in twice a day for the rest of my life. So, if you know 100% you can give me the loving forever home I have asked for then please fill out an application.

Location: South Australia (no interstate adoptions for Maddie)
Age: Almost 6

Adoption Fee: $700
Microchip number: 953010000166322
Desexed: Yes
Vaccinated: Yes
Wormed: Yes
Heartworm Treated: Yes

To see our adoption process click here: Adoption Process
To complete and adoption application click here:
Adoption Application